cfg-archive management delete-unsaved-cfg

Deletes an unsaved running configuration after a system reload.
Syntax
cfg-archive management delete-unsaved-cfg
Modes

Privileged EXEC mode

Usage Guidelines

If the running configuration is changed and not saved, configuration archive auto-revert reloads the system after the expiration of a set amount of time. The unsaved running configuration is saved in the non-volatile memory. Use this command to delete the unsaved running configuration after a reload.

Examples

The following example deletes the unsaved running configuration.

device# cfg-archive management delete-unsaved-cfg

About to delete the unsaved running configuration before reload. Are you sure you want to delete? (enter 'y' or 'n'): y
History
Release version Command history
09.0.00a This command was introduced.