Editing or Deleting a User Role
Complete the following steps to edit or delete a User Role:
- From the navigation bar, select
.The My Services page is displayed.
- In the My
Services page, click User Roles.The User Roles page is displayed.
The page displays all user roles created in the account, including details such as Role Name, Description, Access Control, and Created On. The Access Control name is a hyperlink that opens the Access Control Policy sidebar, displaying the Policy Name, Description, and Access Control Components.
You can customize which fields appear in the User Roles table by clicking the
icon and selecting or deselecting the desired column names. Optionally,
you can click Reset to default to restore the default subset of
columns.You can use the Search option to display only the table entries matching the specified Role Name; enter a minimum of two characters. Click Clear Filters to reset the filters. You can sort the list by clicking the associated column header.
- Select the checkbox alongside the name of the role to display and access the following options:
- (Optional) Click Edit to modify
the User Role configuration.Note: You can also create a new Access Control Policy or VLAN Pooling profile using the Add option and then select it from the corresponding drop-down. Refer to Adding User Roles for more information on field descriptions.
- (Optional) Click Delete to delete a User Role.