Deleting a Client

Complete the following steps to temporarily disconnect a client device from your WLAN. (The user can simply reconnect manually, if they prefer.) This is helpful as a troubleshooting tip for problematic network connections.
Difference in UI path in Unleashed and RUCKUS Blue
  1. From the main menu, click Clients.
  2. Select the client from the Wireless Client List or Wired Client List.
  3. Select the client from the client list, and click Delete.

    Deleting a Client

    The entry is deleted from the clients list, and the listed device is disconnected from your WLAN.
The user can reconnect at any time, which, if this proves to be a problem, may prompt you to consider Permanently Blocking a Client Device.