erase system factory-default
Global configuration mode
Autocomplete is disabled for this command. You
must manually key in erase
system factory-default. To prevent accidental execution of this
command there are two levels of acceptance required from the user. First, a warning
message is displayed asking the user for confirmation. Upon confirmation, a detailed
warning message is displayed, prompting the user about various files which may
be
erased upon executing the command. The factory reset action is triggered when
you
accept the warning. The switch will then detect the factory reset action and start
performing the following actions:
- If an external USB is plugged in, the software unmounts it.
- System is set to the same state as shipping out of the factory, i.e.
The following example wipes out the system settings and restores factory default settings.
device# erase system factory-default “System will go for a reload. Please enter “y” to confirm “n” to exit” Y ************************************************************* * Factory Reset Alert * ************************************************************* * Please pay attention to the details listed below * * 1. uboot params will be erased, you might want to * * backup the uboot params. * * stop at uboot and do 'printenv' to read uboot params * * 2. All configuration will be erased, you might want to * * backup the running config (show running-config) * * 3. Core Files, Logs will be erased * * 4. SAU license is restored to original sku * * use show license sau for more detials * * 5. XML license is erased * 6. System will go for a reload * ************************************************************* ************************************************************* I have read the alert and factory reset can be performed now Please enter 'y' to confirm, 'n' to exit : *************************************************************
| Release version | Command history |
|---|---|
| 08.0.80 | This command was introduced. |