Deauthorizing a Wireless Client

You can force wireless clients that joined the wireless network through an authentication portal (for example, a hotspot, guest access, or web authentication portal) to reauthenticate themselves by deauthorizing them. Deauthorized wireless clients remain connected to the wireless network, but are redirected to the authentication portal whenever they attempt to access network resources.
To deauthorize a wireless client, complete the following steps.
  1. From the dashboard, click Monitor > Wireless Clients > Clients
    The Wireless Clients tab is displayed.
  2. Locate the client that you want to deauthorize.
    If you have a large number of wireless clients, and you know the MAC address of the client, enter the MAC address in the search field. Press Enter to search for the client.
  3. Select the client and click the Deauthorize button.
    The table refreshes, and the client that you deauthorized is removed from the list.