Managing Running Configuration Backups
The running configuration file stores the
configuration that is currently active on the device, including any changes applied
in any
management sessions since the last reboot. The running configuration file is not
persistent;
that is, the configuration changes made while the device is running are not retained
after a
reboot. You can back up the running configuration file to a local machine and restore
the
file at a later point in time based on your requirements.
Restoring the Running Configuration
Complete the following steps to restore the running configuration file.
- From the main menu, select .
- In the CONFIGURATION UPDATE pane, click Restore running-config.
- Browse and select the saved
running configuration file. Note: If the selected running configuration file is large (for example, consider there are 1000 VLANs configured that requires more than 60 seconds to respond), the web UI page can display a time out.
- Click Restore to restore the running configuration file to the device.
