Viewing Configuration Alerts

If you select a config backup as a master config backup, then you will receive an alert if there are any changes in the later backups containing different content. For more information on config backup settings, refer the topics Backing up and Restoring Switch Configuration and Creating Config Backup for Switch Group.
  1. On the menu, click Network > Wired > Switches to display the Switches window.
    The alert is displayed at the top of the switch page.

    Master Backup Alert

  2. You can select switch or switch groups from the alert list to view the last updated backup configurations.

    Expanding the drop-down list of Alert

  3. You can click Clear All to clear all of the alerts from the list, or you can individually remove each switch by clicking .
    Note: The icon in the switch table announces that the backup in the switch configuration is changed. The icon and the alert are cleared automatically when the latest config is same as master backup config.