Managing Configuration Archive Files
All CLI commands in this procedure are
available in executive mode. After reloading the system, enter the enable command
to change
from user mode to executive mode.
- Enter the following command to
change the archive size.User configurable value that determines the number of archives the system can maintain. Valid values range from 5 through 100. The default maximum value for archive size is 100.
- Enter the following command to
show the contextual differences between two archives.The archive comparison is a contextual comparison instead of a line-by-line comparison. The comparison output is prefixed with '+' or '-'. There are three files involved while comparing two archive files: a baseline file, a compare file, and an ignore file.
- Enter the following command to
compare an archive with the running configuration.This provides a comparison between running configuration and an existing archive. Shows the contextual difference between the system running configuration and a designated archive.
- Enter the following command to delete a designated archive or all
archives.Before deleting an archive, you are prompted to confirm. Use cfg-archive management list to verify the deletion.
- Enter the following command to list all of the archive names.For multiple configuration files, the files will be shown in the order of their time of modification.
- Enter the following command to rename a designated archive to a new archive
name.The archive names in source and destination must comply with the archive naming convention to rename an existing archive.
- Enter the following command to show the content of a designated archive.
- Enter the following command to cancel the comparison aborted by pressing the Ctrl+C (Ctrl+Shift+c) keys.
- Enter the following command to compare a designated archive with the startup-configuration.
- Enter the following command to copy an archive to another.
- Enter the following command to copy the running configuration to an archive.
- Enter the following command to delete the unsaved running configuration before last reload.
- Enter the following command to reload with an archive.
- Enter the following command to rename a designated archive to a new archive name.
- Enter the following command to shows the set of current default values used in auto revert feature.
- Enter the following command to show the unsaved running configuration before last reload, which was not saved in non-volatile memory.