Disabling Auto Image Copy

Auto Image Copy is enabled by default. However, if you wish to disable this feature, enter the following command in global configuration mode.

device# configure terminal
device(config)# image-auto-copy disable

Use the no image-auto-copy disable command to re-enable Auto Image Copy. This restarts Auto Image Copy immediately and ensures that all stack units have the same image.

Note: You can use the show running-config or the show stack detail command to see if Auto Image Copy is disabled.