Forcing Re-authentication When Ports Are Down
By default, the device checks the link state of all ports that are members of the
Web Authentication VLAN and if the state of all the ports is down, then the device
forces all authenticated hosts to re-authenticate. That is, the
port-down-authenticated-mac-cleanup command that enforces re-authentication of all authenticated hosts when all the ports
are down is enabled by default. However, hosts that were authenticated using the
add mac
command will remain authenticated; they are not affected by the
port-down-authenticated-mac-cleanup command.
device(config-vlan-10-webauth)# port-down-authenticated-mac-cleanup