Viewing Configuration Alerts

If a config backup was selected as a master config backup, then you will receive an alert if there is any config backup generated later on with different content from the master one. For more information on config backup settings, refer the topics Backing up and Restoring Switch Configuration and Creating Configuration Backup for Switch Group.
  1. On the menu, click Network > Wired > Switches to display the Switches window.
    The alert is displayed at the top of the switch page.

    Master Backup Alert

  2. You can expand the drop down list to view the switches or switch groups for which the backup configuration was updated.

    Expanding the drop-down list of Alert

  3. You can click to clear all of the alerts from the list, or you can individually remove each switch by clicking .
    Note: The icon in the switch table announces that the backup in the switch configuration is changed. The icon and the alert are cleared automatically when the latest config is same as master backup config.