Clearing diagnostic buffers
- The first 400 bytes of the last packet received that contained an error
- The last NOTIFICATION message either sent or received by the device
This information can be useful if you are working with RUCKUS Technical Support to resolve a problem. The buffers do not identify the system time when the data was written to the buffer. If you want to ensure that diagnostic data in a buffer is recent, you can clear the buffers. You can clear the buffers for a specific neighbor or for all neighbors.
If you clear the buffer containing the first 400 bytes of the last packet that contained errors, all the bytes are changed to zeros. The Last Connection Reset Reason field of the BGP4 neighbor table also is cleared.
If you clear the buffer containing the last NOTIFICATION message sent or received, the buffer contains no data.
You can clear the buffers for all neighbors, for an individual neighbor, or for all the neighbors within a specific peer group.
Refer to the Brocade FastIron Command Reference for more information.