auth-mode none
By default, if Web Authentication is enabled, hosts need to login and enter authentication credentials to gain access to the network.
Web Authentication configuration mode
If a reauthentication period is configured, the host will be asked to re-enter authentication credentials once the reauthentication period ends.
You can configure Web Authentication to authenticate a host when the user clicks the Login button. When a host enters a valid URL address, Web Authentication checks the list of blocked MAC addresses. If the host's MAC address is not on the list and the number of allowable hosts has not been reached, after clicking the Login button, the host is automatically authenticated for the duration of the configured reauthentication period, if one is configured. Once the reauthentication period ends, the host is logged out and must enter the URL address again. If automatic authentication is enabled and a host address is not in the blocked MAC address list, Web Authentication authenticates the host and displays the Login page without user credentials, and then provides a hyperlink to the requested URL site.
Use the
show webauth vlan command in VLAN configuration mode to determine if automatic authentication is enabled.
The
no form of the command removes the automatic Web Authentication configuration.