Performing a Wipeout Upgrade for a Controller Node
This process involves setting the device to factory defaults, and deleting existing configuration and data on the controller node before performing the upgrade. Refer to the following steps to complete this process:
- Performing a Wipeout: This step involves
resetting the controller node to its factory default settings by entering the
command
set-factoryon the controller CLI. All existing configurations, data, and settings are erased. This can be done to ensure that any potential issues or corruption in the current setup do not affect the new upgrade. - Upgrading the Controller: After the wipeout, the controller node offers an upgrade option within the configuration wizard, so you can change the firmware version before deploying it.
%20Troubleshooting%20and%20Diagnostics%20Guide,%207.1.0_v2_GUID-D3E40F30-A5AB-4E7B-A55F-00A0CC8644EA/Upgrading%20After%20Wipeout=GUID-4AC7A88A-336F-48A7-AE7D-E50C4B588EC4=1=en-US=Low.png)