Automatic Cluster Restore Upon Upgrade Failure
When a software upgrade fails in the middle of the process, the system uses the backup file prepared in the first steps of the upgrade to automatically restore the cluster to the previous version. In these scenarios, you do not need to take additional actions for the restore to be completed.
When the cluster fails to upgrade and a restore action is triggered, the system starts the restore process.
%20Troubleshooting%20and%20Diagnostics%20Guide,%207.1.0_v2_GUID-D3E40F30-A5AB-4E7B-A55F-00A0CC8644EA/ClusterRestore=GUID-0A369D42-1C66-4B57-BFE0-69EB53F00BF3=2=en-US=Low.png)