Deleting the Firmware Upgrade Schedules

If you schedule a firmaware upgrade, and if the firmware upgrade is not executed or is in progress then this feature allows you to cancel the firmware upgrade. However, it must be noted that if the switch is copying or downloading the firmware, the controller will not be able to cancel the process.
To delete the firmware upgrade process, perform the following steps.
  1. On the menu, click Network > Wired > Switches to display the Switches window.
  2. In the Organization tab, select a Domain > Switch Group or Switch Group and select the Switch. In the Details tab, click More > Delete Firmware Schedules.

    Upgrade in Progress

    Upgrade in Progress

    Deleting Firmware Upgrade Schedule(s)

    Deleting Firmware Upgrade Schedule(s)

    A warning message is displayed before you cancel the upgrade.

    Warning Message before deleting

  3. Click Yes to delete the firmware schedule.
  4. A Switch firmware schedule(s) deleted successfully message dialog box is displayed, click OK.
  5. In the Organization tab, select the Switch and in the Details tab, select the Firmware History tab. In the Upgrade Job Status tab confirm that the schedule is canceled.

    Confirming the deletion

    Confirming the deletion