Database Management

The Database Management tab provides the administrator the ability to perform event cleanup. The administrator can choose a date up to which data will be deleted. The system will delete all data older than the specified date.
  1. From the main menu, go to Configuration > Admin > System > Database Management.

    Managing Databases

    Managing Databases
  2. In the Delete To Date field, click the Calendar icon to select a date.
  3. Set the Environment, Events, and Syslog toggle switches to enable or disable cleaning and deleting of data.
    Note: This action is irreversible. After running this operation, all the data older than the chosen date is lost and cannot be recovered. The only protection is that the settings do not allow you to delete any data that is newer than the date window defined. By default, the date window is 60 days and the system will not delete any data that is newer than the defined value.