Deleting an AV Profile
When an AV Profile is deleted, all associated configurations (VLAN settings and port-level configurations) will be removed automatically. Once an AV profile is deleted, the affected ports will revert to the default state, functioning as a standard network port without AV profile settings. Global configurations like QoS and PTP remain intact only if they are still linked to other AV profiles. If no other AV profiles are using these global settings, they will be removed as part of the deletion process.
Perform the following steps to delete an AV profile.
- On the ICX web management interface, select AV Profiles
in the main menu.The AV Profiles overview page is displayed.
- In the AV Profiles
section of the page, click the
icon (in the Actions column) for the profile that you want to delete.
- Click Delete to confirm the action.The AV profile is removed from the list.