Rolling Back to a Previous Software Version
If you encounter issues during the software upgrade process and the controller cannot
be upgraded successfully, you may want to roll back the controller software to a previous
version.
To be able to restore the software to the previous software version, you must perform a cluster backup before upgrading. Refer to Creating a Cluster Backup from the GUI. To roll back to the previous version, perform either Step 1 or Step 2 depending on the outcome of the software upgrade.
- If the upgrade fails, access all the node's command-line interface (CLI) and run the
restorecommand to the local system simultaneously. - If the upgrade succeeded, the restore can be run from either the CLI or through the WebUI.
For details about performing a cluster backup, see the “Backing Up and Restoring Clusters” section of the appropriate product Management Guide.