Deleting a Client

Follow these steps to temporarily disconnect a client device from your WLAN. (The user can simply reconnect manually, if they prefer.) This is helpful as a troubleshooting tip for problematic network connections.
  1. Expand the Clients component on the Dashboard.
  2. Select a client from the list, and click Delete.

    Click the Delete button to temporarily delete a client. The client will be able to reconnect.

    The entry is deleted from the Active Clients list, and the listed device is disconnected from your WLAN.
The user can reconnect at any time, which, if this proves to be a problem, may prompt you to consider Permanently Blocking a Client Device.