set-factory

Resets the controller system to factory settings.
Syntax
set-factory
Modes

Privileged EXEC mode

Usage Guidelines

Caution: Resetting a node to factory settings will erase all of its system configuration settings, backup files, and cluster settings. Before resetting a node to factory settings, it is strongly recommends that you export all of the backup files on the controller to an FTP server using either the web interface or CLI.

This command is supported on all the controllers including the SmartZone Data Plane.

Examples

The following example shows how to reset the controller to factory settings. Before entering this command, export your backup files to an FTP server.

device# set-factory